Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rock & Roll  !!!!
25 avril 2007

Rushhh .....

I am going to tell you what I have felt for a couple weeks !

After five years at the University, I am here to learn and improve my english. As well, I am looking for a job. And like every foreign people having the oppotunities to live here I am looking for travel (of course , I studied geography so I have to !!!). BUT, you know that I have to go back home may 18th ... So, I filled in a form for my extension, one month ago (...car vs savez tt comme moi que l'immigration ici ne rigole pas !!). Now, I am waiting for an answer (croisons les doigts !). I can't do some project if I don't know if I can stay or not !!! It's really excited , isn't it ? and complicated ??!

le_penseur

Anyway, every best friends of mine know about me that I love when I have a lot of project. BUT, at this time it's really hard to choose what I can do. Cause I have many opportunities :

TRAVEL : Africa (Burkina Faso, Mali with my best friend Claire (for your wedding !!!) but we can't do that right now, we need money !! ; Greece (Solenn invited me to go, thanks but not this year !) ; California (beginnig of june with Hélène !); Volunteer in Grand canyon during 8 weeks ( Too LATE ... grrrrrr!!!) journey in a Ranch (thanks to Terri); Stay with my family (but Hélène is going back to France June 19th so I can't stay with my family ...) OR GOING BACK TO FRANCE IN MAY 18th ( GGGRRRRRR !!! NO !!!!)

JOB : I met on the website two ladies. One of both works with ONG and she has a lot of contacts who work in Africa. But I had a little argue with her, so I don't know if we will meet each other ! The second ladie is professor , she works in Kenya. I wait for them about an appointment. But they seem very busy !!

Every day I send message to many compagnies in Europe. I have one where I would love to work with. This compagny field is urban development, based in Nantes (yessss!!) and it is in cooperation with Africa country !! yeahhhh!!!).

I am in touch with someone who knows the head of urban development in Vancouver. Maybe I will have an appointment but I don't want to be so excited... I will see !!!

If I can't stay more , I am going back to home end of june and going to a english country until september. I am in touch with someone in Norvège (thanks Karène and Martine). I will see !

ABOUT MY ENGLISH : So after 5 month , I improve it BUT ( Attention voici l'éternelle insatisfaite ! je connais quelqu'un qui va sauter au plafond si je ne reviens pas bilingue !!! I agree.) I need to keep on and be in an complete immersion !

That's it .... It's the life !! Carpe Diem ...!!

PS : This picture might have laughed most of certain !! I know who ... ! no comment !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Rock & Roll !!!!
  • Audrey Aviotti à Vancouver en 2007.Ce blog est né en Amérique du Nord. C'est en revenant de Seattle et après plusieurs réclamations de certains ami(e)s que j'ai enfin décidé de créer mon blog. Bon voyage à tous ceux qui le visiteront .... .
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité