Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Rock & Roll  !!!!
27 février 2007

Seattle

This week end I went to Seattle with Julien. Let me say that it was very neat ! I liked  the Seattle atmosphere ! I left house at 7:00am to go to Gateway Station - skytrain. Thank Aaron for dropping me off. Arrived at 8:00am we had to get the bus from Vancouver to Seattle. The Seattle way in the bus went on 6 hours of which I spent 2 hours to the immigration ! Anyway... Look at that ...

Ok everybody , I have to tell you about this week end !

Birth of Rock and grunge end of 80's ! Both famous and rich Bill are from Seattle : Bill Gates and Bill Boeing ! Some money is running in Seattle, so I have to look for a job over there!!(Benoit, Manu, Claire stop laughing!!) As I like all of Rock Music, I would like to thank Bill Gate for financing the 'Experience Music Project' museum  building!

Click on the pictures

Seattle2_copie

SPACE NEEDLE - aiguille de l'espace - 182 meters. No comment, these pictures telling about that ... Look ...

Space_Needle_copie

PIONEER SQUARE - Seattle origin 1852 -... Triangular Place is masked by heritage buildings as Pioneer Building designated like a beautiful bulding from west Chicago. The Totem stole to Indians. You can see on the right of Smith Tower 1914, 42 levels - the white building , there is Yesley Way street (= Skid row), it used to roll up logs to the waterfront. Seattle grow up around this street !

One block away, you can see Occidental Park where there are four Totems and a place dedicated to Seattle fighter Firemen ! Most of building dated after the fire in 1889.

Pioneer_Square_copie

PIKE PLACE MARKET - Hummmm !! It was smelling good !! Becarful to the fliying fishes ! Close to Pike Place there is the oldest Starbucks ! I would like a Tchai Tea Latte , please!

Pike_Place_Market_copie

HAVE A GOOD FUN !!!!! Ok.... Look at me , humm !!! You tell me that I have taken weight... But I took advantage of many good things as Milk Shake, Hot Dog, 'un maschamallow au chocolat au lait avec du caramel et des noix de pécan !!' (Girls !!!!)... I liked a canadian beer and 'Orchid after midnight', thanks Mélaine & Mizorito for the taste ... Thanks Jimi Handrix for a real good music ... I have enjoyed meeting Edouard & Louise ! Oh ! I forgot to thank people for showing me what it's a real real real fashion grunge ! But I couldn't wear the flashy clothes as I saw ! Beurk !!

times_copie

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Rock & Roll !!!!
  • Audrey Aviotti à Vancouver en 2007.Ce blog est né en Amérique du Nord. C'est en revenant de Seattle et après plusieurs réclamations de certains ami(e)s que j'ai enfin décidé de créer mon blog. Bon voyage à tous ceux qui le visiteront .... .
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité